Portrait of Kay

An easy and enjoyable day today (after a frosty run up the valley for me).

After breakfast of Blue Cod the hunter and I headed into Nelson. We found Dr B's house (Kay) and enjoyed a guided tour and overview of her future plans.

The hunter and one of yesterday's hunters went off to do blokey stuff and Kay and I caught up. It was great.

We walked into central Nelson and I was reminded again of how different life in Christchurch. Shops, cafes, normal things.

It's great to be able to visualise where Kay now lives and to see her happy, settled and enjoying life in Nelson. An excellent day with her and another mutual friend too.

Oh, and she loved the framed photo too :-)

Then it was time to say goodbye and for me to drive back out to where we were staying. Heads kept turning and I'd remember I was driving a Hilux with dogs in dog boxes on the back ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.