Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Another day, another gig

That's how Rock'n'Roll I am. Today's rockfest was provided by a hip, young beat combo called The Brodowski Quartet. I predict chart success, pop-pickers.

They played Phillip Glass's String Quartet No 5 which was excellent and Mendelssohn's SQ No 2 which was very different but equally good.

I had a front row seat (aka the Mosh Pit) and this gave me a good view of the cellist's excellent eyebrow work. Very expressive.

The lead violinist endeared herself to me by breathing in through her nose very loudly at the start of each passage and by wiping the excess rosin off her bow onto her posh frock.

Assuming that C doesn't bother to read this far, I am also safe to say that she was also very pretty. If you are still reading, C, let me add that, in my experience, lady violinists (like you) are all outstandingly and uniformly attractive.

When I got home, M rang and we congratulated each other on each being cool enough to have ridden our single-speed bikes to work today.

Tomorrow is, apparently, National Walk to Work day. No chance, Sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.