Aquilegia

This morning started well, decent blood pressure readings and a decent mid-week weigh in. I cycled to work - it was a bit cool going through the bottom of the valley - the car drivers were even polite (nice surprise).

I managed to fix something that had been bugging me at work, but I lost a lot of time to meetings.

I cycled home, nearly a whole kilometre per hour faster than I went in. Again even the car drivers were polite and it was also a lot warmer.

After dinner I dashed of to the new council meeting only to realise I'd written the wrong date in my diary, and it's next week. So when I came back it was still light enough to venture into the garden to try for a few pictures. I took a nice red campion, allium and the clematis flowers in extreme close-up (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.