Contrasts

It was that sort of day - full of contrasts:-)  First thing this morning was the trip to the breast scanning appointment and yes, it was third time lucky!!  Then it was time in the greenhouse potting up some hanging baskets, although they're not being put out until the threat of frost is over.

The early afternoon found me having coffee with a friend in one of our favourite local venues, where we put the neighbourhood, if not the world, to rights!  This was followed by a visit to a DIY superstore in Dundee with my husband to pick up compost, bird food and a new fence post for the garden (so boring!)  I only came along to see if I could find something to blip or it would have been a flower from the garden again.

I liked the contrast in the fields on the way there, with lots of different crops growing.  Not too much of that awful oil seed rape either!!  So not entirely a wasted journey for me:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.