Birds of a Feather

Met up with friend L. today for lunch in a place that's new to us near Forfar. We'd just got out of the car when we were greeted by this very tame swallow who sat and watched us for a few seconds before flying away.  We were then accosted by the magnificent turkey, who was keen to show off his display feathers to anything that moved:-)  Avoiding the chickens and guinea fowl running around loose, we managed to get in to the café without stepping on anything and enjoyed our lunch.

Later we went for a walk round Murton Nature reserve and spotted this pair of black-headed gulls nesting on their perch at the edge of a small loch.  They were some distance away so this was taken on a long zoom and it wasn't until I'd uploaded it to the computer that I realised I'd also captured the oyster catcher with chicks behind her!

I couldn't decide which to blip and I'm fast running out of extras, so I've done a collage instead.

Weather dry, but very much cooler and lovely when the sun did come out later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.