Mindseye

By Mindseye

Reflective Sunset

What a gorgeous sunny and warm day!

We decided a trip to the supermarket was necessary today. We don't do this on a regular basis and the stock cupboard items were getting a bit thin! once that was done and dusted, we had an early lunch ,before getting out in the garden.

I finished off planting up the remainder of the containers, 10 in all (!) 3 window boxes and 7 different sized planters.

Then I made a quick prawn and smoked salmon pasta arrabita for tea, before a quick wash and brush up, and a dash off to my camera class.

We got to meet up at the Flash, after last weeks wash out, tonight was sooo much nicer for photography! We paired off and picked our relevant spots, set up our tripods, the instructions being foreground and background interest. I took loads of sunset shots, that will hopefully fit the bill, but I really like this shot, which was just as the sun was setting,,hence the orange glow. I think it's worth a look large.

Thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterday's rhododendron, I'll blip it again in a day or two once it's open in all it's glory, so you can see the colour :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.