Mindseye

By Mindseye

Guess the colour?

I've been over to visit mum and sis today.....left blue skies at home for a much greyer day, but the wind was just the same, really blowy!!!

Me and sis both needed more bedding plants for our baskets and containers, so we had lunch at the local garden centre before we chose our plants. Mum also bought a few more too! Hub text me to say could I get another cucumber plant as one had been eaten in the green house, but typically I didn't see his message until I got back to mums house....so that meant another quick trip back to the garden centre......luckily it's only 10 mins away!

I had hoped to get a blip whilst we were out and about but it was just too windy!!! So I'm afraid it's yet another garden blip.......zzzzZ!!

The buds on this rhododendron are so big that they were hardly moving in the wind.......I bought it last year, because of its colour. We have a purple variegated one, a dark pink one and a pale pink one, so I wanted a contrast!!

So, guess the colour? ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.