Mind the Gap

This may not be the greatest of blips, but it is the first photo taken with my new camera. As I said before I burnt out some pixels during the eclipse in March, whilst using live view to focus. It's not noticeable unless grey tones or blue sky, but a number of shots in April that I really liked were spoilt. Essentially it's just an upgrade to the current one, but has a higher megapixel sensor and better autofocus. It's easy to use and seems to produce good shots, albeit using a trial of Lightroom 6 as it supports the new RAW format. My extra shot was taken at Hillend this evening at an orienteering event, The light was great and shows the Pentlands at their best. Fellow blipper, SparseRunner was there. He didn't have a watch and was back 6 minutes early; I did have a watch but wanted to do as much as possible, so was late by 6 minutes. Between us we were perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.