mef13

By mef13

Self Treat

Long day today and I succumbed by treating myself . . . nothing too elaborate, simply a cappuccino and an ice cream!
Spent the morning working at the computer, preparing web pages, catching up on emails, writing editorial and looking at accounts.
Plenty of variety, admittedly but I try not to spend too long slaving over a hot keyboard. Apart from that, having cut the grass at home yesterday, ideally I needed to make a trip to the local household and garden refuse centre to dump two rather large bags of grass cuttings before it began to rot and compact together.
So, the second trip this week to the recycling centre. Easy enough. But it did seem that everyone else in the locality had the same idea.
Nevertheless, I emptied the bags without too much of a delay.  Then call off at the shops on the way home . . . and that was my downfall.
So here I am at the coffee shop. Today, it is McDonalds — not because I am an avid follower of fast food. But the cappuccino has good flavour. And then there is the ice cream. Maybe not quite in the style of an Italian gelateria , but refreshing and a generous tub.

No regrets then. And suitably revived to catch up with my wife who had spent the afternoon tidying up the garden. The downside (?) is that I now have more bags of garden rubbish destined for a repeat trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.