loisbiz

By loisbiz

The Hawk and the Crow

That hawk was out and about again today. I think he got the last of the baby squirrels because mama was at our feeder today and her tits looks engorged and she was skinny as a rail. She was eating the sunflower seeds and no one was scaring her away....many big birds tried, but she simply kept eating and ignored them. She NEEDED the nourishment.

The crows were not happy the hawk was hanging around either. This photo is the top of a fir tree visible from my upstairs skylight. The hawk was good at dodging the attack of the crow.

I went to be earlier and slept a little better last night. I am doing better today at detaching from the problems of others. I have promised myself that I will stay out of this mess (not mine), even if it is difficult! I want to help all those I love....not always wise, even if possible. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.