What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Raining Light

Well after two days of film reviews (covering 'Prometheus' and 'Snow White & The Huntsman') I thought everyone deserved a break from my witterings, so nothing for today... and that actually sums up the day pretty well.

The most constructive thing I've done today is setup my old laptop (which lost its screen to a pool ball at the Edinburgh Festival last year) in my room with a monitor that some friends have given me - very handy!

The second most constructive thing was taking out all the recycling that has been gathering in the house and filling the bin - it gave me the chance to get outside in the rain and take this Blip. It's not the best as the rain was making the branches twitch every few seconds, but I like the light coming through the drops and also that I've managed to capture some of them falling in the background - it was a very odd mixture of mist-like rain and fatter drops (probably from trees overhead).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.