Diversion

I had a wonderful 'farewell meal' in Banchory this lunchtime with many of my former work colleagues, all of whom said they missed me and were as bewildered and upset as I was over my sudden compulsory redundancy back in March this year. My thanks to you all for your company and your support!

On the way home, I had to make a detour from my usual route out of Monymusk, as it is currently closed for resurfacing. Instead of taking the official diversion via Kemnay, I decided to avoid the closed section of road by taking a much shorter (but much narrower) route to the west, via Newfolds and Pitmunie. This is a road I very seldom use, but it affords a different perspective on Bennachie from those I often see and post here, so here is the view of the Mither Tap from Swinton Wood in the mid-afternoon sunshine, with the old farm of Dameye in the middle distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.