A building with high photoactivity

Shortly after I got up this morning, I looked out from the apartment towards Ponsonby, and saw a building appearing to be full of light. It was just after sunrise.

I spent the morning on letters and finalising a report. Immediately after lunch, I had to go across to GreenLane Clinical Centre to meet with the Director of Registrar Training. My next locum position (which starts early next week) requires me to supervise a trainee. I can only do that if the Training Director authorises that I have had appropriate training . As I was unable to join in the group sessions, she met with me to ensure that I know what are the expectations of supervisors in 2015. It is very different from when I was last a supervisor (more than ten years ago). The new system is a mix of great developments and WTF developments. I guess that's like all changes.

Back in time to finalise a few admin things and then head out for peer review. I made notes on "Notes" on my iPad, which then vanished just before the meeting ended. I am quite unable to find them. Fortunately my memory is up to the task of recreating the notes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.