In the morning light

Woke before dawn and decided to aim to get to Westhaven Marina before sunrise. Did that and got some photos from before during and immediately after the sunrise. 

Then more paper work this morning before S and I went to the Aotea Centre to be part of the audience to an interview with the Chinese author, Xinran. Se is one of the guests at the Readers and Writers Festival. She is here because of her latest book, Buy Me the Sky, which is an investigation of the impact of China's one child policy. Fascinating.

This evening I am child minding the boys as their mother and Granny go to another session this evening. I am playing a DVD of Ladysmith Black Mambazo, which is catching the boys' attention.

They each gave me their advice as to which photo from this morning I should blip. Mr H's first choice is the first of the extras, while my first choice is the second. Young L's first choice was the second choice of both Mr H and me. So using the preferential voting system, his choice is my blip.

Asked why he chose it, Young L said that what he likes is the light, the yachts, the bridge and the trees in the background. Exactly why it appealed to me also. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.