Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

From Wishaw to Australia

On Monday evening I found myself down in Wishaw at a Girls' Brigade conference. I had been asked to lead the opening and closing devotions at their Divisional AGM. (When I arrived I was glad to note that I wasn't the only man in the place as one of the company chaplains, a male minister, was also present.)

One of the speakers gave a presentation about her attendance at the Girls' Brigade International Conference help in Perth, Western Australia last July. It sounded like she had a very busy, but very fulfilling, week 'Down Under' and her talk gave a fascinating insight into the work of the GB around the world.

We also had reports of the activities of the local, i.e. Wishaw Division, companies and it was quite uplifting to hear lots of 'good news' stories by people who quietly go about week after week helping girls develop their potential in a safe and fun environment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.