An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Getting my Money's Worth...

out of my bunch of tulips.  They really are on their last legs but still blippable :)

Up with the larks this morning to be ready in time for the window guys arriving at 9.00am.  My sore back is making me even slower than normal.  A snail could out run me!

Alan's support worker Gill also has a sore back but the doc thinks it might be her gall bladder (eek) so she can't make it in this afternoon.  David's on his way home from work.   

Alan seems to be getting on well with the glaziers.  They're not disturbing him with their hammering and sawing, infact he thinks it's quite funny.  I hope they will be finished today as the lack of windows and the open front door is making the house very drafty!   Still, at least it's not pouring rain or hailstones outside like it was earlier in the week.

Not had lunch yet as my back is so tight I can't reach the bloomin' larder shelf that the bread bin is on.   Biscuits and cheese it will have to be.  Not that that's a hardship.

Thankfully my back isn't quite as painful as it was yesterday so I will rest it properly this afternoon in the hope that by tomorrow, it's back to normal.

Actually forget that, normal is not a word that could ever be used to describe me!  :-)))

Chin up chucks....almost the weekend ;D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.