An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That Friday Feeling...

Woo hoo, it's Friday!  :-))

Woke up and moved tentatively then realised my back felt much better.  Yay!   

Of course, did I take things easy and be gentle with myself and my new found pain free state?  No of course not.  I set about tidying our bedroom and moving piles of clothes that needed hung up.  By the time I had finished my back was sore again.

I am officially an idiot!

Took more painkillers and headed downstairs.   Had hoped to go outside to get my maymacromayhem blip for today, but the very idea of bending over in the garden was enough to make my back twinge so it's the tulips again I'm afraid.   Mono this time though just because I love how the texture of the petals make this look like a pencil drawing.   Ha!  I should have told you that's what it was and you would have been well impressed!  Tee hee!

Bioengineer has been here all morning and has fixed Alan's power chair.  He's put so many new parts on it, it's almost a new chair.  I think all that's stayed the same are the wheels and the head rest.  Result!

David will be home any minute (hopefully with some sandwiches for lunch!)  as we have a meeting at 3.00pm with Alan's OT.   Lots to discuss but mainly how we get him safely in and out of the swimming pool in France without the aid of a pool hoist.    That will be fun.

Have a great weekend Peeps, oh and wishing my pal Drew a very happy birthday.  Only a year to go till the Big 50!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.