An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunrise and Shine...

Alan and Andrew had a great time at the Busted concert.  It was after midnight when they returned and gone 1am by the time the lights were out.

Then I began my attempt at climbing Mount Everest, ok not Mount Everest but the stairs (believe me they've felt like Mount Everest over the last few weeks) and I am delighted to report that I made it upstairs to sleep in my bed for the first night in three weeks.  Oh the joy!  :-))

But as we all know, what goes up must come down and again I managed that without much fuss and only a little pain.

I don't think I'm ready to tackle the stairs every night as I suspect that would cause some of the pain to flare up again, but will definitely make the effort at weekends.  That said I'm away with friends next weekend, thankfully to a cottage that's all on one level :-)

Making the most of my adventure, I was last up so by the time I got downstairs David had taken charge of the task of making Andrew his 10 slices of French toast!  Well not quite 10 but a few shall we say.  Honestly, I'd rather keep that boy a week than a fortnight!

Andrew had to go home after lunch as he is visiting his newborn cousin this afternoon so David dropped him off.   I've spent the afternoon skidding
doing my best to avoid the ironing.  It's worked so far.  I also tried another smoothie recipe in my blender - orange creamsicle smoothie - and it was delicious.  I mixed in a spoonful of ground flaxseeds once it was in the glass and that added a lovely nutty flavoured twist.   I really am getting into this.  

In other news, a girl's weekend has been organised for November.  Woo hoo, it could get messy!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.