An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Splash!

Decided to have another go at a shot I took on my iPhone last week but this time using my camera.  Unfortunately I only had about 5 minutes to play about with it and it didn't turn out quite how I wanted it to, so I shall try again another day.

(hahaha...the phrase another day makes me laugh.  That's Alan's answer to everything he doesn't like doing - he'll do it another day :-)

Guess what?  Drum roll.... Last night I made it upstairs for the second night in a row!  Woopeedo!   

Having had the luxury of one night in my bed for the first time in three weeks, I couldn't resist hauling myself up there for a second night.   I paid for it though as my creaky hip and thigh muscles protested a bit and it took a long time to get comfy, so I'll be back to sleeping downstairs tonight.

Three weeks today the building work starts.  I am making the most of the peace and quiet because once it starts it will be February at least before calm is restored.  Yikes.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.