An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunbathing Weather...

But only of you're wearing your thermals and a ski suit!   It is baltic outside.

Woke up this morning and my back was the worse it has been.   Took ages to get showered and dressed with many painful spasms occurring that literally stop me in my tracks.  Made it downstairs and gave Alan lunch while David made ours.

My back is at its least painful when I sit on the sofa with my legs elevated but I don't want to sit like that for too long for fear of seizing up.  I've been trying to have regular changes of position and do some walking and when I saw the blue sky and sunshine, I thought a little bit of fresh air would do me good.  Bloody Hell!  Didn't realise it would be so cold out there!

The garden chairs looked so inviting but the temperature and the dread of the pain that comes during the act of sitting or standing was enough to make me turn and take the short walk back to the house.  

Kenny and Ele arrived to help David empty the loft as we've got a guy coming on Monday to spray it with some damp protector thing.  Well I think that's what he's doing.   Afterwards we drank coffee and Ele and I looked up the French holiday house we'll be staying at this year on Google maps and were able to explore the village.  It looks beautiful.  Rural France at its best. Not touristy at all and a lovely restaurant within walking distance.   Well within walking distance assuming all is well with my back and knee.

David's making dinner again tonight then I am going to lose myself in a good book.

Hahahahaha.....giggle of the day was Alan's Support Worker Marion arriving this afternoon all concerned about her flights to France (she's coming with us for the first week of the holiday)  She couldn't understand why the flight out to La Rochelle took two and a half hours but only took half an hour on the way back.   

David explained that on the return journey, she will be on Ryanair's version of Concord and with a tail wind, it could be done in half an hour.  When she looked like she actually believed him, he laughed so much resuscitation was almost in order!   He gathered himself then explained it was to do with the time difference between here and France.   I'm not sure she believed him!!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.