An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

On Reflection...

I know this photo looks as though a bit of faffery has taken place, but other than converting it to black & white, it is SOOC. Alan's sitting beside the kitchen table and his reflection is in the kitchen work top. And the reason he's actually looking towards me and smiling is I had the camera set to viewfinder so he didn't know a photo was being taken. I may just have stumbled upon the solution to get photos of him looking in the direction of the camera and smiling! Anyway the shot made a laugh.

Two Fabulous things happened today.

Firstly I finally got to meet a longstanding Blip Pal, Life in Fife who came for lunch and to give me garden advice - well that was our excuse, we ended up chatting so much that all she got was a quick look round the garden before she had to leave. We didn't even take any photos!

Thank you for coming Missus. It was lovely to meet you at last and discover you are very bit as lovely as I though you would be. And thank you for my gifts. I will do my best not to kill them!

The second fabulous thing that happened was (insert drum roll here) is that for the first time in over 10 years, Alan ate vegetables with his dinner! This makes me so happy, especially as it was his choice.

We had a talk last week about perhaps trying veg again (pre school days he loved his veg) and he agreed. I gave him a choice of various veg and he chose.....wait for it.... Brussels sprouts! So with his mashed potatoes, roast chicken and gravy he had 10, yes 10 sprouts!!! parp Hopefully over the coming week we will add carrots and turnip to his list of acceptable foods not all at once :) and who knows, in a months time I may be able to say that once again, I have a son who eats his veg :))

It's only bloody Friday Peeps. Time to chill, feet up and a glass of something cheeky xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.