Where's BikerBear ..............

........now??

Photo 1/8 (backblipped on the 14th)

Flight delays meant we didn't arrive until nearly dark ..... this is the view from our room ..... a long day after a long couple of weeks.

Thought we had something good working out for Mum but we were very mislead by the Social Worker which meant it all fell through at the final hurdle - I fluctuated between anger and tears ..... Mum is being Mum and philosophical about it all - she sent me a fabulous text saying "it will all work out, go away and have a fabulous week's holiday together - you have earned it - and when you come back we will keep on trying"     She says not to think about it but how can I not!!!   I love my Mum so much!!

The weather is great, the hotel is better than acceptable and the food is really good (so far) and the beer is cold!!!!!

A MASSIVE thank you to everyone who has sent good wishes for Mum (and me), for all your comments and words of advice, your stars and your hearts - but, most of all, for your friendship on this fabulous site.

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.