Portrait of Cat and Cherry Tree in Blossom

Soundtrack: Magic Nights in the Lobby Bar

Bit of an emergency blip for today as I haven't got a lot of time. May is often like that. Everything in nature is growing very fast and while I am not a tidy gardener, I like to keep my jungle this side of total chaos. And because it is getting chilly at nights, stuff like basil and tomato plants need constant moving into the greenhouse and back indoors at night (oh for an insulated cold frame...)
Anyway we are shortly off to Cambridge Corn Exchange to see Christy Moore, accompanied by Declan Sinnott who plays backing guitar exquisitely. So it should be good no doubt.

This is a quick snap of the flowering morello cherry. I can tell you the cherries are wonderful marinaded in rum. My cat Billy kindly trotted over to include himself in the portrait...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.