1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Flapjack

After being so lovely yesterday, the weather has turned on us, a grey, cloudy and cool day it has been. However, at least the rain has missed us.

Less mucking out to do, more moving horses in and out of/to the fields along the track. A good walk of a morning!

This afternoon I helped my boss move the yearlings to their summer residence. I'd forgotten my camera, otherwise I would have take photos there as the scenery is beautiful around them. They were joined by their older sister, which was a surprise to all of them. However, with so much grass around them, they were in no mood for a prolonged discussion on the pecking order and soon got down to eating.

After work, I made some flapjack to have with a cuppa after dinner later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.