Seeds...

I'm pretty obsessed at the moment with my garden for Dig the City later in the summer. I can't walk past a garden without checking what people have done or pass a garden centre or supermarket display without checking the plants.

If I'm like this now, what am I going to be like in twelve weeks time? Hopefully good and ready. This year the fate of bees is going to be one of the themes of the festival. They're having a tough time of it with their habitats being destroyed and being affected by the chemicals we liberally spray in the countryside. Celebrity gardener, Sarah Raven, is passionate about bee friendly plants and wildflower meadows and she's one of the big names connected to this year's festival. Packets of seeds have been given away for people to plant up and bring to the festival in August. I have been sent a few packets and I'm going to incorporate them into my garden design. It changes as often as the weather!

I've also planted them up in some nice terracotta pots bought especially for the purpose (2nd picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.