Big boy!

Look how big Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, is in this blip.  He looks about four times the size of me.

However, I am the one who ‘wears the trousers’ in this relationship...................... 

.........................Today Ann’s hairdresser, Olivia, came round to cut her hair.  To say I went into major ‘show off and controlling mode’ is an understatement!!!!  We’d just come back from our walk and we met Olivia as she arrived in our car park.  Olivia has never met Ozzy before so she wanted to stroke him and tell him how gorgeous he was because everyone seems to comment on how gorgeous Ozzy is.

Well I wasn’t having that, so I came up with a very clever cunning plan.  I ‘evil eyed’ him out of the way so that she made a fuss of me.

And then when we got into the house I could hear Olivia telling Ann that retrievers were really nice dogs.  OK, so Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, is a very nice dog..........................  He wouldn’t be my boyfriend if he wasn’t.

But, Ozzy needs to realise what a good catch I am!!!  I am a really nice little collie.

So what I did was; I ‘evil eyed’ Ozzy again so he just went into his bed and stayed there for the whole of the time Olivia was cutting Ann’s hair.  And then I went into ‘hyper, irritating, collie mode’ to make sure I got more attention than Ozzy.

I got attention.  But not good attention.  Ann was really angry with me.  I got banished to my bed and Ann said that Olivia would tell all her friends how naughty I was.  And then when Olivia was leaving I heard her say that Ozzy seemed like a really placid, well behaved boy??!!!

I think my very clever cunning plan has backfired??  Grrrrrrrrrrrrr........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.