Last day in Edinburgh

Today is our last day in Edinburgh and as such Ann has been panicking about the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment.  She spent most of the morning sitting on the balcony in the sunshine wandering around the flat writing notes on the walls for the builders.  The electrician wanted us to mark where we wanted the electric sockets so Ann decided it would be a good idea to write little notes for the builders about other stuff?!!  The builders actually seem very organised and claim they will remember what Ann has told them but I guess it doesn’t do any harm to reinforce things???!!!

At lunchtime Ann said, ‘Molly would you like to go out for the afternoon?  We’ll go over to Aberdour to see Iain.  He’d like to take you for a walk.’  Iain is Ann’s very lovely friend who is going to keep an eye on the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment for us.

I really like Iain but the trouble with going to Iain’s house is; Minx the cat.  Minx is hardly ever there when I go, but I can smell there is a cat about so I go a bit crazy trying to search her out.  Minx doesn’t like me so she always stays well away until I leave.

Anyway Ann & Iain had ‘shopping things’ to do so I had to sit & wait in the car for ages.  And then I got taken for my walk around Aberdour.  And I got to splish, splash, splosh in the sea.  And I got to roll around on stinky seaweed.  And I got to wallow in rock pools.  And I had lots and lots of fun!

………….And now we’re sitting in a dirty, empty flat.  It’s horrible.  Can’t wait to leave. The flooring has been ripped up, the skirting & door surrounds have been taken off, most of the kitchen has been ripped out.  We have two sofas and an old fashioned TV in the living room, a bed in the bedroom and a microwave and that’s it.

Obviously as I am a gorgeous little collie dog I don’t care about any of this.  I have my travel bed which is very comfy, I’ve had my dinner and I have a big bowl of water so I am happy.

Ann has a microwave meal for dinner and a bottle of wine so she’ll be happy soon?!!

Can’t believe that the big Edinburgh flat refurbishment is actually happening after all this time.  Wall between kitchen and living room is coming down on Monday.  Yay!!

Onwards & upwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.