Too much happening..........

7am – Morning walk

8am – Contractor No. 2’s men arrive to start stripping out the flat.

8.30am – Extra walk to Ann’s friend Susi’s house.  Ann had a coffee and I spend the whole time evil eying Tabitha the cat.

11am – Arrive back at the flat.  Contractor No. 2’s men have moved all the old furniture into the spare room, stripped the hall of the flooring and skirting and door surrounds and taken all the doors off the kitchen units.

12am – Electrician arrives and disconnects all electricity to the night storage heaters. Night storage heaters are removed.  Panel heaters in bedrooms are removed.

1pm – Contractor No. 2 arrives.  His name is Andy.  We can’t keep calling him Contractor No. 2.  Ann asks him umpteen questions.  Andy tells his guys to start stripping out anything that Ann doesn’t need to use in the next few days.  Andy orders skip no. 1 for tomorrow.  Spare room is very full of stuff to go in skip.

2pm – Andy & Ann go out to loads of ‘trade places’ to look at flooring & doors and bathroom stuff.  I have to stay with Andy’s guys, but that’s OK cos they like me.

4.30pm – Ann returns.  Cooker & washing machine have been disconnected, most of the kitchen units have been taken out.  Carpet (&parquet flooring underneath carpet) has been ripped out in living room.  Most of the skirting in the flat has been ripped out, doors & door frames have been removed, tiles have been stripped off kitchen wall.  Everyone leaves and I eventually get my afternoon walk.

 6pm – Meet 'EdiSteve' in the 'Canny Man's' for a glass of wine the humans not me.  EdiSteve gave me 3 new bouncy balls and some meaty strips.  Thank you, thank you, thank you.

7.30pm – Home.  Ann watches East Enders and I gobble up my dinner.  Having a load of men in the house has meant I haven’t had any sleep time today.

8pm – Ann has a ‘Tesco Beef Stroganoff’ for dinner and I’m fast asleep.

What a busy day……………….

……………And the guys are coming back tomorrow to carry everything down four flights of stairs and put it all in the skip??!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.