rainy day

I was supposed to have a tree planted today but unfortunately it was cancelled, probably now until the autumn. Instead had a rather lazy day at home. Had planned to blip the tree but instead you have a view of my rather wet garden through the kitchen door. There is a rather bare area now , top middle of this photo, where I'd moved taller grasses that had been hiding the fence to make space for the tree.  
I've had a play with combining two photos for this, one focused on the drips and the second on the garden outside. I put the drips photo on top of the garden shot then blended it using the 'lighten' mode in elements. The photo behind then miraculously appears with no work involved! Not quite sure about it but can't be bothered to take anything else tonight. Need to put my feet up with a glass of wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.