FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Summer Schedule

After the glitz and glamour of last night's castle party, today was all about scheduling and thinking ahead to the summer and beyond.

Conversations with clients old and new to allocate work projects, negotiate start and end dates and keep up with emails and conference calls made for a focused day.

I planned my volunteering schedule with the aviation charity and added a couple more air show commentary dates to the calendar.

I escaped my desk to schedule spring cleaning at home with a super dooper helper followed by a lovely catch up lunch with my photographer pal.

I spotted these beautiful Calla lilies after lunch, which were bursting with colour on a grey, rainy day. How ironic that their meaning is purity, rebirth and faith in a week that my thoughts are with those facing difficult times and my career seems to be renewing.

Feeling super positive and excited about the new PR role but a couple of weeks with my head down to tie up remaining projects will require focus, hard work and commitment as I attempt to squeeze a month's work into a fortnight. Well, I don't like to do things the easy way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.