FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Castle 'Oscars' night

Tonight was the Leeds Castle 'Oscars' night staff annual awards dinner or Elsie's as it's called. L...C...get it?

It was so lovely to catch up with so many of my lovely colleagues from the past year especially as my recent shifts for the Castle have been either at the shopping centre promo or evening hospitality reception.

My former marketing colleague won a much deserved Pride in her work award while another colleague, one of the Castle Guides, was nominated too. The Gardeners won Best Customer Service award to raptures of applause and Roger the Castle Maintenance chap won Unsung Hero. I was delighted as I'd voted for each of them.

Good food, great company, wine and dancing made for a fabulous evening with my Castle family. My friends the florist and the groundsman both miss me apparently and hope I stay part of the team even if it's part time. Bless them. I hope so too!

I also got persuaded to take part in a meet the bees experience soon as a 'guinea pig' visitor. Eeek!

Good news came in this morning with a job offer for a new PR contract for a travel and tourism PR agency. Looking forward to starting in a couple of weeks and slowly reducing the freelance work over the summer. Things are looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.