MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Morning walk

"Since Iris is the Greek goddess for the Messenger of Love, her sacred flower is considered the symbol of communication and messages. Greek men would often plant an iris on the graves of their beloved women as a tribute to the goddess Iris, whose duty it was to take the souls of women to the Elysian fields."-- Hana No Monogatari, from The Stories of Flowers

More doctor appointments today.
More cleaning.
More planning.
I am trying to fit in 40 hours of paid work before my family is awake in the morning and after they go to sleep. I am still supporting customer calls and meetings throughout the day.
Kind of like working a double shift.
I am whipped.

I took this photo this morning- it was a cold night and an early morning walk helped me clear my mind.
My mom loves Irises...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.