There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Glimpse of Morning Light

I am a photographer who loves morning light. This photo documents the only glimpse of sunlight that I saw on Friday, when I stopped along a local pond first thing in the morning to enjoy the water lilies, the reflections, and the birds. In honor of my love of morning light, let me share a few quotes about the morning.

"Only that day dawns to which we are awake. There is more day to dawn. The sun is but a morning star." - Henry David Thoreau

"Find peace in the morning rush and you will have a good day." - Mike Dolan

"I'll tell you how the sun rose a ribbon at a time." - Emily Dickinson

"Sadness flies on the wings of the morning and out of the heart of darkness comes the light." - Jean Giraudoux

"In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed." - Khalil Gibran

"A leaf fluttered in through the window this morning, as if supported by the rays of the sun, a bird settled on the fire escape, joy in the task of coffee, joy accompanied me as I walked." - Anais Nin

"I'd like mornings better if they started later." - Author Unknown

"I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day." - E. B. White

"When you rise in the morning, give thanks for the light, for your life, for your strength. Give thanks for your food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason to give thanks, the fault lies in yourself." - Tecumseh

"Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning." - King James Bible, Psalm 30:5

"The older generation thought nothing of getting up at five every morning - and the younger generation doesn't think much of it either." - John J. Welsh


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.