Beechlight and Bluebells

I had a lovely early start to the day with a walk around Bingley St Ives in the very good company of lovelupins and Chino.  We met Jeanneb53 and Wilsden Walker in the carpark who were also heading out for a walk in the morning sunshine.  

The walk was partly a displacement activity because I had a dental appointment later in the morning which I was not looking forward to.  I had just arrived home when the surgery rang with an apology, they were going to have to cancel my appointment, yes!  I'll still have to go next week I know, and I do want the work doing, but it was very welcome having the rest of the day to be in the garden.

My blip is taken in the woodland of St Ives.  Lovelupins and I both remarked on the rich lime quality of the beechlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.