A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Birds of a different feather.

These little ducklings were darting about all over the place this morning at the feeding station at Coppice Pond. I struggled to get a shot of them but like this as the are rushing in and out of the Iris which will be in flower very shortly, if it ever comes warm again!

I showed these last week in my extras -13 including one larger one. Today the larger one was still there but with just two little ones. (You can see it in the extra photo today)

They are very different to the sea birds I posted yesterday from Bempton. I didn't post until midnight so if you missed it you can see them here.

Between us Chris and I took about 150 pictures yesterday. I have put less than a third of them in a Flickr album if you are interested.

There are lots of excellent ducklings, goslings and cygnets on blip today so sorry for the snap. I have been painting again after the morning walk and then sorting my Bempton shots. Also it has been so cold compared with yesterday I just haven't felt like going out to find something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.