A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Beside the seaside...

at Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve.

A truly fabulous day out at Bempton Cliffs with friends. Great weather and enough seabirds to satisfy all.

We were nearly thwarted as we arrived to a queue trying to get into the overwhelmed car park but persevered and spent about 4 hours marvelling at the sights and sounds and smells!

Have just returned from a lovely supper with our friends and wanted to post rapidly before heading to bed. Over 130 pictures to chose from but these two appealed to me.

The gannets are magnificent and I love the look on this ones face. It appears to have an egg but whether it is its own or someone else's I will have to Investigate. (Looks a bit like a Guillemots egg)

Took lots of the adorable Puffins too. This one stood out as it appears to be looking at me quizzically. I also like the Fulmer (I think) looking a bit put out over it's shoulder as if to say  - I think you've got my ledge mate!

There were Razorbills, Guillemots and Kittiwakes too. A huge cacophony!

Impossible to choose. I could have stayed all day but perhaps fortunately my battery ran out!

I may put more on Flickr later but off to bed now if I'm going to make it for the morning walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.