Oriental Ornaments

Been a rather long, busy day today, which made a nice change from the non eventful days I've been having off late.

Bible study first thing, followed by a trip out to the New Territories to visit the brass factory in Kam Tin.

I really do love visiting this place as they have some really nice Chinese ornaments, vases, brass ware and lots of 'other' beautiful things. It's a real feast for the eyes and I dragged along two people who had never been there before. They loved it, and I was pleased. The mission was to buy a farewell gift for a friend leaving HK very soon, mission accomplished ... But not without a blip op!

We were admiring these intricately painted and sculpted Chinese figurines. They may be some sort of peasant girls. Just beautiful, but I like the blue/white ornaments more.

Back to DB for a hair appointment with Isaac, only he had not noted it in his diary and so couldn't do my greys!! Aaaaargggh, doesn't he realise how long it takes me to get anywhere at the moment. Was disappointed I couldn't have my hair done, but took the opportunity to visit a friend in the Plaza instead.

Home to start work on a wedding cake I'm making for Monday. It's a red velvet peach-mint ombré cake. I started making some gum paste flowers for it. Happy about them so far :)

Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.