Chocolate shoe anyone???

Started baking for the wedding cake first thing today. Excited about trying a new design and technique I haven't done before.

Took a break for a bit and went into town for a farewell afternoon tea at the Mandarin Oriental in Central.

Our dear friend Jodi, who is one of my friends who came to Dubai with me, is leaving HK sadly and so the Dubai girls had a last hoorah with her. Lovely tea, their rose petal jam is just delicious.

Had a wander over to their bakery where they had some gorgeous cakes on display AND these beauties. How lovely are they? All made from chocolate. I think you'll can guess which is my favourite! These shoes would make great cake toppers.

P.S. I used Uber for the first time today! How convenient and lovely. My friends were super impressed and I can see this service being much more convenient than the usual taxis here in HK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.