Boring old Selfie

Been a busy old day - hence the emergency blip. Morning spent helping Jon to erect me a new fence at the bottom of my garden - the original got blown to bits by the constant gales this Winter. Then I went into town to choose some new vinyl for the floor - they can't lay it until next Friday:-(  I spent the rest of the day lifting the old vinyl while Jon had fun making a bonfire out of the old wooden fence!  Come 6 pm I suddenly remembered my blip for the day - pouring with rain then!  Really stumped then!!  Nothing for it but a boring old Selfie taken looking into my favourite mirror. Those of you who have expressed a special interest in my bird theme might be interested to know that Ben the Bird-ringer, who I'd sent a photo of the ringed Jackdaw, emailed me back to say he had ringed 63 Jackdaws in the last 5 years and this one was probably one of his.  It was nice to get his acknowledgement!  Have a nice evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.