Simply Me

By Suze981

New feet!!

I got an unexpected phone call this afternoon to say that my new orthotics were ready. I hadn't expected them until next week so this was a massive bonus.

I'd run in to work this morning and had planned on running the quick route home tonight. But I decided to swing by Trinity on the way home to pick them up. So exciting! NEW FEET!

So here they are - they're very sleek and slim - especially compared to my old beastly NHS ones. They fit into my converse trainers too - and I suspect they might even get into regular shoes!!

Jacqui told me that I was ok to run home afterwards, but if there was any rubbing underfoot, then to stop and walk. I might need to ease them in.

So I ran 7 miles today. 5 in the old orthotics, 2 in the new. There was a little rubbing (I think it was from a mixture of both orthotics - as they'd been rubbing from my run over to Trinity) so I did walk the last half mile - see how sensible I am! Let's ease them in this weekend!

Running mileage (15 March - 15 March)
Today's run: 7 miles
Total mileage: 66 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.