Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Tyred Frog

...... or could be a Toad I am afraid to admit I cant tell.  Maybe experts can let us know.  My daughter noticed it parked up between a car tyre and the kerb in a puddle of water.  I stroked it with a small stem of grass to see if was alive and it twitched a little so we moved it along a bit away from the tyre in case the car owner came back and ran it over.  A little boy with his mum saw us and said he could take it back to his garden.  We found a little broken plant pot to store him in from a garden nearby and he took it with him.  I hope it was the right thing to do and his mum didn't seem to mind. It rained heavily all day long and was cold.

Day 4 on Super Charge Me and I have to say I am enjoying my food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.