Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Drafting Table

When I was young, but dad had a drafting table in the room next to mine.  He would stay up late, working on landscape drawings, listening to records as I drifted off to sleep.  Oh how I wanted to draw on that table.  But, it was Dad's work table and I might mess it up.

Well, at 60+, my dad has found himself drafting at home again.  He set up his drafting table in the spare bedroom where the kids sleep.  They had never seen his drawings before and were so excited about his spinning stool, his lamp, his tall table...  So, he lets his grandkids draw at the table and get this!  He even gives them some of his nice, oversized, semi-glossy paper to do their scribbles drawings on.  I'm only half kidding that I am jealous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.