Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Happy Mother's Day

Today was a simple day with the people I love most.  We opened some gifts at Ya-ya & Bumpa's.  Jim may have failed to help the kids get gifts for me, but my mom has first-hand experience in this and was prepared.  Yesterday she and I shopped at the store she is working at and then treated ourselves to a glass or two or three of wine.

Great-Aunt Sarah came over this morning and we met Jim's folks at the White Oak Grill for brunch.  The atmosphere was amazing if the food was a little less than desirable.  Most options on the menu came with pork belly, which none of us ate, not even the meat-eaters among us. 

After brunch, we took some photos and enjoyed a few hours of beautiful weather at my folks' before driving home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.