Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Into the future

5 years on Blip - and what a 5 years it's been. 4 months after joining Blip the first earthquake, then nearly 5 years fighting to get our house repaired, but tomorrow we move back in.

The comments, hearts, and stars from all the wonderful people I've met in this community have been so heartening, and I know many have followed our story from all around the world.

So I thought a great sunrise was the way to celebrate - what did I get? Stormy skies and rain. But that just made for a different opportunity!

So here's a shot of one of my favourite places, New Brighton Pier, just before the sun was supposed to arrive (it didn't)

So thank you to all who look into my journal, and onward into the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.