Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Early morning Hutt R exit to Wellington Harbour

The little yellow boat looks like a tug boat, not sure what it is, and the shags are drying on the rocks, with the hills of East Harbour Regional Park in the distance, as the river empties into Port Nicholson, otherwise known as Wellington Harbour

Weird - I've got a balloon though it says in my bio page that I started Blip on May 17. This happened before too - oh well, you can never have too many balloons, or too many birthdays I guess.

So thank you to the people who have followed my journal, the ones who look every day and the ones who call by occasionally. Some of you I know in person, and lots I know by their photos and Blipnames. It's great to meet the visitors to NZ and any Blipper who visits Christchurch NZ we'd love to meet you. My husband has bought me a life membership, so hopefully I'll be blipping for a lot of years yet. I've learned so much thanks to the many talented people who show us all glimpses into their lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.