mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

The Patient

He is much improved compared to the hell of Friday. However he's still not great. I decided I wanted the GP to check him over again today. They agreed to see us and the GP feels although Logan isn't better he's not worse. She feels his continuing to be sick (4 times yesterday) and his constant sleeping is a reflection on how ill he has been. Although they still don't know what was wrong with him the GP said she would guess he has possibly had the Flu (or some other virus) which will take time for him to recover from. She said he probably won't be back to 'normal' till at least Friday.

In the meantime I am missing more work. At the moment with the boys I feel I am missing far too much work. I'm torn between my duties as an employee and my need to be with my kids. The kids are winning out at the moment. There's no way I could be away from Logan when he is like this. He needs his mummy and I need to be here for him (and for myself).

Anyway heres Logan sleeping on the floor. Don't worry I didn't leave him like this. I took him upstairs to my room and cuddled him to sleep in my bed. No wonder he's a mummy's boy eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.