Laughter

This photo is shocking quality, I know. But it's the only one I took today. It shows how my day ended which was much better than how it began.

Logan hasn't been well for a few days, another bug. He had a bad night last night and woke up labouring for breath. I called the doctors and they agreed to see him this morning. When I arrived the receptionist immediately looked concerned about Logan's appearance and asked to see him properly. She said she would let the doctor know we were here and that Logan was very unwell. I suppose I wasn't really taking it in. I went and sat in the waiting room, which was packed, with a limp baby in my arms that was clearly now having real trouble breathing. The doctor called me almost as soon as we'd sat down. After she checked a few things with Logan she got a nebuliser and hooked him up to it. She then told me Logan needed to go to hospital and she was going to call an ambulance. I was really worried now. It was only a few minutes till we heard the sirens and the paramedics came in.

When we got to the hospital Logan really wasn't great. I could feel he was burning up and it wasn't long till he was decorating A&E with sick. Lots of tests and medication quickly followed then we were admitted to the children's ward. Eventually his temperature came down and his laboured breathing settled. As he was much improved we were allowed to come home tonight. They still aren't sure exactly what caused it. He's much better, although he still has his bug of course.

Thanks for the extra grey hairs wee man! The lovely thing, I felt, today was that no one ever took Logan away or even asked to take him. They positively insisted that I held him.

Anyway the photo is of my big boy, Aidan, who has been a star today, as always. He has definitely missed his little bro, I'm sure they'll be back to playing again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.