From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Gone Fishing!

There were all sorts of things going on for the Jubilee. I watched a bit of the boats going up the Thames in the pouring rain on the TV - Oh to be in England in the summertime! - but then headed out into a breezy day here in Ayr.

I could hear loud music coming from the direction of the Council House and Wellington Square and went that way to see if anything exciting was happening.

I found some nice, cheerful fish surprisingly! There were about ten of them making their way through the square. I have no idea what the significance was but I thought they made an usnusual picture, if a tad bizarre. If there had been a gigantic seagull to chase them, that would have been good, but no, it was just fish. No chips either.

I went to the pub after that....

A bit of Chris Rea for you. Gone Fishing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.