Old volcanics

I slept in. In never sleep in. I can't even remember when I last slept in.

I remember being awake too early and thinking it was raining and how cold it would be on the hills. I remember thinking about texting my friend to see if we'd do pilates instead.

Then it was 8.30am.

I needed the sleep and need more still. I've been pushing myself. Much of the day was taken up in errands and stuff that needed doing. I returned home to the lovely smell of the slow cooker. Yum! A piece of home kill lamb, even more yum.

The rain eased to drizzle, the drizzle stopped, wind dropped and it was pretty nice up on the hills. A tad wet and slippery so I kept to the hard surfaces. The usually somber volcanic rock faces had colour and texture in the damp.

I'm loving this orderly and clean house business. Very homely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.