Blind pattern

Many tricky bits of code chased and tamed today. Plenty left for next week too.

On the edge of the weekend it's time to concentrate on home again. I intend keeping my Queens Birthday Weekend plan to go away so that leaves me 2 weekends to work on packing up.

I can see a bit more of the carpet downstairs and I've sorted through a good chunk of old photos.

Speaking of carpet I spent my lunch break on the phone talking to my brother about carpet. I now know a lot more about synthetic and wool carpet, loop, cut pile and density, UV retardant, commercial versus residential and various other carpet facts and figures. If my carpet needs to be replaced I'll be one step ahead of the sales person.

But all of that aside, I think a beer with takeaways and a couple of episodes of Game of Thrones with the fisher/hunter is the ticket for Friday night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.